And then he said, “Because ……”

They asked many questions like,’why?’, ‘why her the first place?’, ‘why are you still like this‘, ‘still her..?‘, ‘If she DGAF why you?’
And then he replied back,

Because at the end of the day,
you weren’t the understanding one,
but neither was I, the pretty handsome guy.

Because at the end of the day,
you had to leave,
and I had to stay.

Because at the end of the day,
we knew we had to miss each other.If only a second more,
to use for,
it’d always be,
a kiss another..

Because at the end of the day,
I’ll be me,you’ll be you.
one in a free state,
another in a cage.

Because at the end of the day,
not every man would be holding the door,
just like late Sir Hodor.

Because at the end of the day,
not every woman could be trusted,
to respect and love her man in his darkest.

Because at the end of the day,
you weren’t the understanding one,
and neither was I, the pretty handsome guy.

Because at the end of the day,
you had to leave,
and I had to stay…

Because at the end of the day,
I was still madly in love with,
the prettiest ever lady…

So as you left,
                       though I hated,
I stayed and,
sadly waited…

because i love you

Leave a Reply

