The girl in black

It was kinda drizzling while I was playing guitar for a few friends under the small open hut in college. She came along with some of her friends. The moment I saw her, I recalled that Treasury face from the smile owned, having seen it just once not a long ago, while we were having fun at the canteen. I remember my compliments on her smile to my friends who then replied, “indeed she really is pretty…” I wouldn’t ever bet a dime, on the odds of us ever catching up and later on, I ending up with this rhyme… I know I’m not much of a lucky guy but rather one who’s too shy, especially in cases of love, lust and desire…

DEAR GIRL IN BLACK, THOUGH WE HAVEN’T FORMALLY MET YET, BUT THIS ONES FOR YOU…

How would you express your feelings for someone,
You’ve barely met once,
Hardly seen her twice,
Roughly thought about thrice,
And she touching your heart four times…

How would you express your feelings for someone,
You don’t even know,
Though she showed,
Signals she’s kinda attracted,
Though unconfirmed if she’s really into it.

What do you lie to your heart about?
When there are barely any possibilities,
But looking at it positively,
Anything can happen at love magically,
When there are two interested parties…

So where do I go from here?
Will that hacey-pacey,
My hearts going crazy,
Start again?

Or am I as usually,
Over-thinking this brilliantly,
Again in my silly brain?

The girl in black,
I wish I could call you back.
Change a few moments we had,
For instance,
Locking eyes instead of going shy…

image

Leave a Reply

